Student Art Show Winners Announced

April 26th, 2013 | Categories: Uncategorized

More than 100 works by student artists are on display during SUNY Oneonta’s Annual Student Juried Art Exhibition, which features sculpture, ceramics, digital prints, drawings, paintings and video art. The exhibition opened April 15 and runs through May 18 in the college’s Martin-Mullen Art Gallery.

The Dr. James Jerow Elting Memorial Awards were presented at a reception for the artists on Thursday, April 18. Winners include: Kaleigh Bigford, Patrick Capriglione, Tony Carlone, Ming-Tai Chin, Daniel Comstock, Suzanne Deyo, Alayna Fuess, Brittany Hamelin, Linda Kentoffio, Elisha Lopez, Tyler Nichols, James E. Orezzoli, Julianna Pearson, Aaron Roman, Dylan Titus and Zoe Williams.

Gallery hours are weekdays, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., during special events and by appointment while classes are in session. More information is available from Gallery Director Tim Sheesley at (607) 436-3456 and on the Martin-Mullen Art Gallery website.